I am not even kidding. I cannot do read-a-thons. I can't cope with the fact that I am obligated to read so much in a day/week.
I know that if I'm a committed reader I should be able to read a lot of books in a month. But I can't. And why you ask? Let me explain from the beginning.
I finished Anna and the French Kiss two days ago.I thought that after I finished it I will have NO PROBLEM with reading anything else! But that wasn't the case. Because of the reading marathon, I rushed into finishing it and to be perfectly honest, I didn't want to do that in the beginning. I wanted to savour the book. I can't read a lot because I forget everything good about the book and that's what drove me into a reading slump. I ended up in this reading slump and I hate it and I want it to stop. I'm hoping to acquire some money on my birthday so I buy some books that will get me out of this stupid reading slump ._.
Anyways, this happened last night when I woke up because I couldn't sleep and I checked my gmail from my phone:
I couldn't fangirl at that very hour because my folks would've heard me and I would've woken up the whole street. Still. I took it all in this evening.
Well, Imma gonna leave you now.
Goodbye,
E.
P.S.: I told one of my guy friends the first time I talked to him that Divergent and Insurgent are amazing books and he bought them this week and I totally fangirled when he told me! I know him since the last autumn, I think. I can't wait to see what he thinks of it! He thinks it's really awesome and action packed and kewl until now! AAAWWEEYEEAH!

No comments:
Post a Comment