Welcome to my humble abode! Enjoy your stay here!
Di
Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository


21 December, 2014

I AM THE MASTER OF PROCRASTINATION!!

I've had this tab open for the last 10 minutes and I still haven't written anything. Why. This is why I am the master of procrastination. I can't not procrastinate.
Now I don't know why I opened the tab in the first place.


You probably noticed my absence from this blog. Which I doubt. But if you did notice it, here's the reason. I'VE BEEN TO UNI! And yes, I did have internet, but I didn't have time. Cuz I had to read like a fuck load of stuff for uni. I'm aspiring to become a River Song. As in, I'm studying archaeology, if you didn't know before. So imagine me being this in 3-4 years:


And, I mean, imagine that exact scene. Me killing Silents. Because yes. That's what I will find in archaeological sites, Silents, not bones, or pottery (because that's what we mostly find), and yes. I will be a River Song.

But the actual reason for why I am the master of procrastination is this: today I was supposed to read for a seminar, but then I didn't because I kept postponing it, by eating and doing my nails and watching Once Upon a Time and I don't like this! I don't like this one bit! I really wanted to read! But noo! Fuck! Well. I will read tomorrow, hopefully.

But anyway! I hope you people have a great winter break and a even greater Christmas and New Year! And good luck on your exams!

I will be back whenever.

09 September, 2014

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!

I JUST WATCHED IF I STAY I AM SO NOT OKAY!!!

(this movie will be reviewed in gifs)


THAT.ENDING.WAS.UNNECESSARY!!

Okay, I'm done.


05 September, 2014

A to Z thing.

I'm bored at the moment and I wanted to post something and I also need to write another post later, and yep. I'm preparing myself!

I watched this earlier and I now wanna do it.

OKAY, LETS GET THIS PARTY STARTED!

Author you’ve read the most books from:
Cassandra Clare.

Best Sequel Ever:
Prodigy by Marie Lu.

Currently Reading:
House of Hades by Rick Riordan


Drink of Choice While Reading:
I don't drink while reading.

E-reader or Physical Book?
Both? Can't choose.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:
I haven't dated anyone, but probably Cricket?

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:
City of Bones by Cassandra Clare. I started this book 3 times.

Hidden Gem Book:
I read mostly popular books, but I haven't heard enough people talk about this book. And that book is Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern. That book is BEAUTIFUL! And painful! And original! I couldn't love it more.

Important Moment in your Reading Life:
When I started Harry Potter about 4 years ago.

Just Finished:
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins.

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:
Probably erotica. I'm fine with sex in books, but in erotica, it's kinda like porn, so it's basically not accurate. Also, if you do read this genre, I will not judge you, that's just my opinion. Okay.

Longest Book You’ve Read:
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.

Major book hangover because of:
The one that I can remember the clearest is the first time I finished Harry Potter and I immediately reread the first Harry Potter book. I read them 3 times, I the course of a year, and I wasn't reading anything else than HP.

Number of Bookcases You Own:
1, I think.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:
Divergent by Veronica Roth.
Preferred Place To Read:
Bed.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:
"Do not pity the dead, Harry. Pity the living, and, above all, those who live without love." - Albus Dumbledore

Reading Regret:
Not starting earlier.

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):
Heroes of Olympus? I suppose? But we all know that's not gonna last.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:
The Harry Potter books, The Fault in Our Stars, Divergent.

Unapologetic Fangirl For:
Everything?!!?!?!

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:
Blood of Olympus, atm. I'm not even finished with House of Hades but I'M EXCITED!!

Worst Bookish Habit:
Dunno. Not reading enough?

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:
Second Spiderwick Chronicles book.

Your latest book purchase:
A book about Greek Mythology by a Russian dude.

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):
Isla and the Happily Ever After. The book before that one was City of Heavenly Fire and why I'm mentioning it is because I had quite an important exam the next day. 

Hope you enjoyed this, n stuff. 

Okay, byeee, 
D. 

30 August, 2014

OH MY FUCKING GOD!


THE NEW DOCTOR WHO EPISODE HAPPENED! AND OH MY GOD! IT WAS FUCKING BRILLIANT!

IT WAS SO GOD OH MY GOD I AM AT A LOSS OF WORDS!

I obviously watched the first episode last week and I kinda lost my shit cuz that was awesome too. BUT THAT ONE DOES NOT COMPARE TO THIS ONE!

The first one was obviously introductory, so it couldn't have been extraordinary, the way David Tennants' first episode wasn't all that brilliant.

I LOVE PETER CAPALDI AS THE DOCTOR OH MY GOD!! He is SO FUCKING AWESOME! He's SO different to the other Doctors! All of them are different from each other but THIS ONE IS AWESOME! It's like he's this entirely new other Doctor, literally. Cuz he forgot who he is and what he's doing and OH MY GOD I LOVE HIM! HE'S SO SASSY AND FUNNY AND WHAT! He's like a NEWBORN! And he totally reminds me of Drax from GotG because he don't get sarcasm.

BUT THIS EPISODE ITSELF WAS SO FUCKING GOOD OH SHIT!

The Moff wrote it, apparently.


IT WAS SO COOL OH MY GOOOOOOD!

IT WAS SO OLD SCHOOL AND IT REMINDED ME OF THE ECCLESTON ERA I LOVED IT SO MUCH HOLY SHIT! I love it because we have NO FUCKING IDEA who that chick in Heaven is and things aren't driven by the Doctor trying to stop her, the way it's been with Matts' Doctor, and things just HAPPEN! And I LOVE IT! CAPALDI WILL BE SO GOOD OH MY GOD!

AND THE NEXT EPISODE LOOKS SO PROMISING GOOOOOOD I'M SO EXCITED!



Okay, I'm done. Bye.


24 August, 2014

Hmph hmph hmph.

You know how when youtubers don't know what videos to make and they just do a tag?


WELCOME TO THE WOULD YOU RATHER TAG -- BOOKTUBE/BLOG EDITION!


HAHAHA I'M SOOOO FUNNY!
Anywho, I had several attempts at writing a coherent blog post and I kinda failed, so I need to do something EASY! and that I will enjoy writing.

ON TO THE QUESTIONS!

1. Read only trilogies or stand-alones?
Obviously trilogies. I might go to hell for saying this, but I kinda got sick of contemporaries. And whenever I read one, I NEED to read a fantasy book from a series asap!
2. Read only female or male authors?
Most of the books that I love are written by female authors. I HATE THIS QUESTION!

The books I've read by men were all brilliant and some of my favourite. I have read mostly women authors, so I will go for only male authors, because I need to go there! And read more male written books because they are really good!
3. Shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?
Neither.
4. All books become movies or t.v. shows?
TV shows for obvious reasons.
5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?
I kinda already read only 5 pages a day because I'm too lazy to read throught the day, unless I'm on the toilet or something, and I read mostly at night so, I'd rather read 5 pages a day, than 5 books a week, because I can't and don't like reading so much in a week/day, I couldn't do it.
6. Be a professional reviewer or author?
I CAN'T CHOOSE! I already suck at reviewing books (duuh) , but I'd love to be an author.
7. Only read your top 20 favorite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven't read before?
Read new books that I've never read, obviously.
8. Be a librarian or book seller?
Librarian, because I can't persuade people into buying things.
9. Only read your favorite genre, or every genre except your favorite?
I will ALWAYS choose fantasy! Fantasty includes MANY OTHER GENRES! It has dystopian and supernatural and EVERYTHING THAT IS AWESOME IN THE UNIVERSE! So, yeah, fantasy.
10. Only read physical books or eBooks?
I can get eBooks easily on my iPod and they're cheaper, and I really can't afford buying physical books. But I still love physical books. I adore them! But I find it a lot easier to read on my iPod, because I can read whenever and wherever I want. Even if it's a pain in the ass to my eyes.

So, The Hunger Games is on tv so k bye.



Also, a gentle reminder,


17 July, 2014

Booktube-a-thon - Day 3 - I suck.


I went on a trip yesterday so I didn't actually read that much so I'z got a reason for not reading too much. I read as follows:

5 pages from Made of Steel (Doctor Who book)
30 pages of Scott Pilgrim 2 (which I finished)
30 pages of Scott Pilgrim 3
30 pages of Son of Neptune
_______________________________________

Total: 95 pages.


Yep.
At least I tried. I might try to finish the rest of the Scott Pilgrim novels, because I have people coming over in the weekend.


Goodbye.


16 July, 2014

Booktube-a-thon - day 2 - I tried

Sooo yesterday I read a bit more. I finished the first Scott Pilgrim graphic novel (watwatwat!) and then I read almost all of the second one and then I read about 43 pages from Son of Neptune.


In total I read:
Scott Pilgrim 1 - 46 pages
Scott Pilgrim 2 - 155 pages
Son of Poseidon - 43 pages
_________________________

Total - 244 pages


THAT'S REALLY FUCKING AWESOME! Really proud of myself. Now, I have to keep up the good work and read some more until tomorrow. YAY!


Like I'm gonna read. I'M TOO TIRED FOR THIS SHIT!

K, bye.