Welcome to my humble abode! Enjoy your stay here!
Di
Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository


29 January, 2013

Four.


So Alex Pettyfer's been cast as Tobias in Divergent. Well this was my reaction:

And the twitterz just announced that it was a rumour! But I don't caer! I'm here to express my opinion on the possible Fours! (which are actually three)

So! Let's begin with my least favourite!


To all the people who think that Lucas Till would be a good Four. How about no? No. I mean, no. I've seen him in X-men: First Class and I really didn't like him playing. And not cuz I didn't like him in the first place. He's... no... as my best friend said "too disney" to be Four. No. Just no.


This is the lovely Jeremy Irvine. I do believe that he'd be a fine Four. Fine! Not Good. Fine. If you could combine him and Alex Pettyfer, you'd get the PERFECT four. But. Seriously. No. If he's cast as him, I'm fine with it, but if Lucas Till is, I swear I'm gonna snap someones' neck. I've seen him in War Horse and I thought he was really good. I mean it.


I don't have a so called "perfect" Four. There's no such thing as a perfect Four. Like there certainly there is no perfect Augustus. Seriously! How can someone say that?! So. Back to Four. This is Alex Pettyfer. I've seen him in I am Number Four (oh! How I love irony!!) and he was really good! I read some tweets saying that he'd be a terrifiyingly bad Four and that his acting is very bad. I disagree! He was really good in I am Number Four! Really! And I do hope he gets cast as Four cuz he's got the tough looks but he has those vulnerable eyes. And his eyes are actually the blue that would look black sometimes. So I'm happy with him as a Four! Let's just hope he will actually be Four!

So I'm off now cuz it's late as fuck. (thanks to my best friend for keeping me up on the phone for an hour)

Goodbye,
M.

24 January, 2013

Scripts

script (skrɪpt)
— n
written copy for the use of performers in films and plays
— vb
( tr ) to write a script for
[from Latin scriptum something written, from scrībere to write]
— others
band, The Script, Irish alternative rock band formed in Dublin in 2001.





If you're familiar with the vlog brothers, you know that they are two brothers, John and Hank Green, that post a video every week, each, John on Tuesday and Hank on Friday. You also should know that Hank is a scientist, with a bachelor degree in Biochemistry, and that John is the award winning Looking For Alaska, Paper Towns or The Fault in Our Stars. And if you're a nerdfighter, you know that his last book, The Fault in Our Stars, which was published on the 11th of January last year, sold it's movie rights to Fox 2000. If you watch all their videos, you surely watched John's last video, which was very awesome. But, the reason of this post was to talk about scripts! He got a question from a nerdfighter asking him if he had any news about the tfios movie. He said that he loves the script and he shouldn't've said that and that kinda got me going all

and
and
and
and
and
and
GIF ATTACK! Well, it means that WE'RE GONNA HAVE AN ACTUAL MOVIE!! FUCK YEAH!!
And I am SO looking forward for it!! I hope they don't have a crappy cast though...

All gif's aside, I said something about a band earlier?! This is one of my favourite bands right now, and I do hope you like them as much as i do :D



Well, it's quite late and I have to be up and running early in the morning.

Goodbye!

M

20 January, 2013

Books are awesome...


My mum bought some extremely good tea yesterday! It's called Rooibos and it has honey and vanilla in it and it smells like biscuits with margarine on them. Very good tea! It makes me sleepy.

Since Christmas I bought a fuck load of books! People might think "but M, they aren't that manyyy!", but I tellz ya! they're many! For me, at least. This books-that-I-bought-recently presentation (haul sounds too fancy schmantsy) isn't really full cuz Delirium hasn't been shipped yet, unfortunately...
I shall begin this books-that-I-bought-recently presentation with a book I bought right after Christmas from a second-hand bookstore and it was very very cheap and it's HARDBACK! FUCK YEAH!!


This book is called The Spook's Apprentice by Joseph Delaney. I went with my bro to a second-hand store to look for The Portrait of Dorian Grey, which I obviously didn't find, and I came across this and I thought it was cheap and lovely! Still haven't read it... I'm such a nice person...

After school started I had some money and last week I went shopping for some books. And in my city we only have two second-hand book shops which is so frustrating! And I went into this other bookstore and I was looking for The Portrait of Dorian Grey (again, didn't find it) but I found this! I thought it was lovely and I bought it immediately because of it's cheapness and because I liked the description.

It's Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson and I love the cover so much! I actually love this cover more than the original book cover. Meh. Didn't read this either. Cuz I'm a lazy ass and I was reading Matched at that moment, which I didn't really like, and I couldn't read this. 

This book is called A Brief History of Time by the awesome Stephen Hawking. and I really really wanted this book because I found out about in a file of books I downloaded and I laughed when I read the first paragraph. It sounds like a lovely book and I like physics and I thinnk it's gonna be AWESOME!! 

I actually got this two weeks ago and I started reading it the night I got it and I finished it in 4 days and I WAS SO EXCITED ABOUT IT!! I loved it SO MUCH! AND IT'S SO SHINNY!! 

I lent Boy Meets Boy to a friend the next day I got it, which is Tuesday, and she said it's SO GOOD! And I'm pretty excited about it cuz she finished it in two days. And it sounds like a good book! I can't wait to read it! David Levithan exceeded expectations in Will Grayson, and I do believe that this one will be epic! 

My mum gave this to me last week and it's A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens. I don't like classics because they use too many words and it's too detailed and stuff. Not that I can't read that kind of books, but I just don't like them that much :\

This is The Adventures and Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes. I actually had this at home already but it was my cousins' cuz I told him to lend it to me until the school starts again, but I didn't read a lot from it and I saw it in a magazine stand and I bought it cuz it was cheap and I'm sending my cousins' book back tomorrow, and my mum can happily read from my copy! 

This was also a very very cheap book which I found in a supermarket and I just bought it because I want to read it sometime this year. I hope I'll read it XD 

Well, this doesn't actually count as a book, but I don't care. It's the third Pirates of the Carribean movie, if I'm not mistaken, and it was less than a euro and I got it because I don't recall seeing it. And I really wanted to won an actual DVD of a movie. 

Well, this has been it. I hope you enjoyed this post and I'm gonna have two reviews coming up later this weeks. I'm pretty busy and I don't think I can write them the next week. And I'm planing on finishing the first chapter of my love-comedy-story soon and I was thinking to post a poll to know if you're interested in reading it and giving me your opinion. You can vote if you want. If you don't, well, good for you. 
Should I post the first chapter of my story?
 
 
  
pollcode.com free polls 
I have a twitter now. And I seem to use it more often than my facebook. If you want to, you can follow me at EdwinSpoonHands. Thank you!!

Goodbyee!
M

09 January, 2013

The Hunger Games: This or That?

Found this on youtube. Not gonna link it cuz I can't find it, but whatever XD 


Gale or Peeta
I'd go for Peeta cuz he's just awesome. Effies crazy style or Sweet and simple like Cinna
I adore Cinna SO much! But I'm going for Effie >XDLife in The Capitol or Slug it out in the districts
I'd live in the capitol >XD I can be a little narcisistic now...
Bread from District 11 or Lamb stew from The Capitol
I think that I'd go for the bread cuz it will last longer in a way.Katnisses archery skills or Cato's knife fighting abilities
I'd go for Cato's knife fighting abilities cuz I already can shoot with the bow and arrow >XD Peetas gift of camouflage or Rues gift of climbing
I'm scared of heights and I need to overcome it, so I'd go for Rues' gift of climbing.Become an Avox or Get stung by a tracker jacker
I'd rather be stung by ONE tracker jacker. I talk a lot and I would miss my tongue.Join forces with the careers or Run for the hills
Join forces with the careers and then kill them all.Who's cuter? Prime or Rue
I like Rue more for some reason. Run for the cornucopia or Run for the hills.
Run for the hills and start looking for water.

Anyway, I'm off now. I'm reading Will Grayson, Will Grayson at the momend and I'm loving it. I only have like 80 pages left, so XD I'm gonna review it soon XD

Goodbye.
M

06 January, 2013

Lindsey Cummings book giveaway

So this debut author called Lindsey Cummings wrote a book which will be published next summer (damn it! It's so far awaayyy!!) and she did a giveaway for her lovely fans. She said that if the book hit 3k to-read on goodreads she will be giving away these lovely things!!

ARC of FRAGMENTS by Dan Wells (sequel to Partials)
ARC of REQUIEM by Lauren Oliver
Critique of 3 chapters + query letter from my agent, Louise Fury (if my book reaches 3k shelves on Goodreads)
ARC of Everbound by Brodi Ashton
pack of MURDER COMPLEX bookmarks
Pre-Order of the final DIVERGENT book! (I will pre-order it for you when it goes up online!)

I'd love to win because I'm trying to write a book and I really don't know if they're bad or not, and I think that would help me a lot. I hope you don't mind me posting twice in a day XD Thanks!! You can follow this links to see what the book is all about and to enter the giveaway.

Giveaway
MURDER COMPLEX on goodreads.

If you enter, good luck, and may the odds be ever in your favour! (I almost wrote may the oods be ever in your favour)

05 January, 2013

Awesome movies of 2013

Never ever EVER put rum in hot chocolate if you make it yourself. It's the worst thing ever.
On a side note, there are a shit load of awesome movies that will bet released this year, and I wanted to share the ones I'm looking forward the most.

1. Hansel and Gretel Witch Hungers - 1st of February
I heard of this in the summer after I watched The Avengers and it seemed to be a pretty cool idea because it involved archers and it had Jeremy Renner in ht and he's pretty awesome.

2. Warm Bodies - 1st of February
This is the ecranisation of the book with the same name by Isaac Marion. I heard of this from Michelle Phan. If you're a subscriber, you know what I mean. If not, she did a tutorial on how to look like R from the movie. It's pretty cool. I wanna watch this movie for a lot of reasons, but the main reasons are because it is a love story and the other is that it's with zombies which makes it a lot more awesome! I also have to add that Isaac Marion is very hot.

3. The host - 29th of March
I was at my best friends' house a few weeks ago and she showed me some trailers of upcoming movies and she said she tried to read the book but it begun to be boring. But the idea is really really awesome! It's sci fi, which I somehow like, but it has a love triangle, which in the case of Stephanie Meyer, is very bad. But I'm sure the movie will be very good.

4. The Great Gatsby - 10th of May
John Green kept talking about The Great Gatsby and I bought the book, but didn't read it YET! And I saw on youtube that there was a trailer there with this movie while seeing other trailers. I thought it was interesting. And a lot of very good and renowned actors play in it.

5. Star Trek Into Darkness - 17th of May
Two words only: BENEDICT CUMBERBATCH!

6. The Hangover: Part III - 24th of May
I went to the second part of the movie with my best friend, a very good friend and her sister and we didn't go at the beginning, we went when there wasn't anyone who didn't see it and we were the only people in the theater! So I think this year will do the same thing!

7. Despicable me 2 - 3rd of July
This was the only movie that I would watch in the month of my birth. And I think this ones are pretty cool.

9. The Smurfs 2 - 31st o July
I lied. I just watched the first movie on tv and I really liked it and Neil Patrick Harris plays in it and I love him so so much!

10. Percy Jackson and the Olympians - The Sea of Monsters - 16th of August
I don't think I need to say WHY I wanna watch this! They might make it very very bad and very far from the book like the first, but I bet the movie will be awesome itself. And also, Logan Lerman.

11. The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones - 23rd of August
I wanted to read the book but I gave up because I couldn't read it then, but I'm gonna pick it up until then because I have a shit load of time until then. Heck yeah!

12. Thor: The Dark Worlds - 8th of November
I saw the first movie and also watched The Avengers and THEY WERE AWESOME!  And if you're a Hiddlestoner, like me, I think it's kinda obvious you want to see it.

13. The Hunger Games - Catching Fire - 22nd of November
I read the book, obviously, and I wanna read them all again before I see the movie. I'm SO FUCKING EXCITED FOR THIS MOVIE!! I loved loved LOVED the first movie! It was AWESOME! The didn't do a LOT of things different from the book, and I can't wait to see Finnick in action and I wanna see the clock arena. I think that's gonna be amazing!

14. The Hobbit - The Desolation of Smaug - 13th of December
You're an idiot if you don't wanna see the movie! I saw the movie the second day from it's release and HOLY FUCKING SHIT!! Sooo many people said that it sucked balls because it didn't keep the story, but I'm satisfied with it. It would've been boring if the did it exactly as it is in the book for multiple reasons. I wanted to write a review on the first movie, probably will, but right now, not so much. Also, The Cumberbatch will FINALLY appear in the MOVIE! Yap. Watson goes everywhere Sherlock goes (BBC Sherlock reference ftw!)

So these were the movies I will watch this year at the cinema and a lot more probably which I haven't seen.
Before I go, here's a supermegafoxyawesomehot picture of Ben Barnes which deserves a HOTHOTHOT symphony.


His smile is so awerjsoiudfdkfgjf. (learned my fangirling skills from one lovely Tyler Oakley)

Goodbye!
M

01 January, 2013

New Years Resolutions

Hi zaaar everyone! It's 2013 (you don't saaayy)! And, well, I have new years resolutions which I do hope I will do! So here I go!

1. I wanna learn French because I did French at school for the past 7 years and I seriously can't talk to anyone in French.
2. Take the English Cambridge exam.
3. Do the 50 book challenge which you can follow on my goodreads account XD
4. Write more and have at least a draft by the end of the year.
5. Work out more.
6. Care less because I seem to care too much sometimes :\
7. Read more Romanian classics and classics in general.
8. Write one song. If I write one song, I'm happy! It doesn't need to have lyrics, because I really suck at writing lyrics, or writing in general.
9. Study more for school and stuff.
10. Get a proper summer job because I've been wanting to take a summer job for AGES and I never did that :\.

So these are my 2013 resolutions. I hope I can accomplish them and I hope that I didn't jinx it because I told someone about them. So yeah. I wanna write a post about some supermegafoxyawesomehot movies that are coming up this year and I REALLY wanna watch them because they seem to be very kewl and stuff.

Well, goodbye!
M